RSS Feed

Are We Crazy or What?

Last night, Tom and I went to the Preston’s Pink Slip Lounge for a late night dance to finish off his birthday celebration.  The place was crowded and the small dance floor offered real challenges. Most of the variations were stilted by the sardine-like space.  For the next couple of hours, we were stepped on and hit by flinging arms. In addition, I seemed to be doing something resembling the Bump with the dancers behind me. I found myself asking, “Are we crazy?” What makes us leave the house at 8:30 at night when we could so easily give in to the fatigue of the day? What makes us drive 30 minutes to and from to fight the crowd on the dance floor?

Well, let’s see: I was thrilled to do two sambas during the evening. I danced our traditional “girl’s dance” with the ladies. I watched Tom lead Angela Oliver in a rumba in celebration of his birthday. I caught up with old friends and met a couple of new friends.

Answer to the question: Yeah, I guess we’re crazy.

See You on the Floor!

One response »

  1. Crazy…maybe. Happy and enjoying life…yes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

