RSS Feed

Sports Talk

I hate admitting to other people when I have physical ailments.  Always with an apologetic tone, I identify age as the culprit of such maladies. When I use the “I’m getting old” explanation, it leaves me cold. It has no class, no gravitas. I have noticed that injured athletes  receive massive press with their muscle and bone problems and none of them ever apologize. So, I’ve decided to change the way I look at these  injuries and see if the respect level goes up a notch. See what you think.

Lately, I have had to deal with some sports injuries. At this time, my dance coach has not had to put me on the team’s injured list. After meeting with the team doctors, it has been decided that I will not be sidelined as of this time. Fans will be happy to know that I am still listed on the active roster for the dance this week. I will be dressed out and I am  hoping to take the floor this Friday at 8:00 pm.  After concern that I would be out for the season, I will be happy to join my team mates in the dressing room as they prepare for the dance. The team will be looking to me to move the dance down the floor and I plan on dancing to win. It promises to be a great dance.

See You on the Floor!

4 responses »

  1. Very clever… love the comparison.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

