RSS Feed

When Life Gives You Lemons, Make Apple Pie!

Several weeks ago, my beloved laptop passed away quietly as I was away at work. A year’s worth of Legacy records, an easy access to my iTunes account, and pictures of past Legacies all went to the grave with her. Thankfully, due to the genius of my son-in-law, my data has been returned to me but, alas, the laptop is only a memory.

Never fear. Apple to the rescue! I am now the proud owner of a MacBook Pro and have learned just enough to be dangerous. I have greater capabilities for Legacy media now that I can download all my own videos and music and hope to be able to run our entire show from my own computer. For Legacy dancers, that means better proofed media and, hopefully, better dancing.

Never saw myself as a Mac kind of person, but, here I am.

By the way Legacy is Saturday, March 10th. And, since there is not a Legacy scheduled for April, I highly recommend you make plans to come and enjoy.

See You on the Floor!

2 responses »

  1. Congratulations! I *love* my MacBook Pro. However, I’m nervously aware that I *do* need to figure out how to back up all of my precious files, lest something dreadful happen to my MacBook. I have no idea what the best way to do that is. (Advice, anyone???)

    Speaking of untimely deaths, my ipod died. The same week Steve Jobs did. 😥

    See you on the 10th! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

