RSS Feed

Celebrate, Celebrate, Dance to the Music!

It is such a great joy when life brings us events to celebrate. This past Friday night, I could feel the lightness of my heart transferring to my dance. I found myself being able to relax into the music more than is typical for me. I had a lot to celebrate.

I was celebrating for my daughter, Cassie. As most of my readers know, we welcomed Aaron and James Hansen into the world a week ago. The relief of getting these two grandsons here safely was an answer to many prayers and a release from my many concerns. I am so proud of    Cassie and her husband, Philip, for the strength they have shown.

I also was celebrating for my son, David, who is finishing the last details on his Masters of Music Performance degree. He has recently won a contest for the Concerto that he composed and just had it performed by the TCU orchestra. I am proud of what he and Hilary have accomplished in Ft. Worth.

As one who has danced through struggles and tribulations, it has been wonderful to dance in celebration. Thanks to my awesome children and grandchildren who constantly bring adventure into my life.

Thank God for the good times!

See You on the Floor!

One response »

  1. Congratulations to all of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

